Rockwall Summer Musicals Announces “Carousel” Cast List

This season Rockwall Summer Musicals (RSM) will present Carousel, June 24 – July 3.

And Mary Poppins, Aug. 12 – 21, 2016, at the Rockwall Performing Arts Center at the Utley Middle School campus.

Barbara Doudt, Rockwall resident and Carousel director, is dedicated to encouraging local talent and for many years owned a successful performing arts school in the Richardson-Garland area. She served as director of Pullen Elementary drama club and Broadway Babies, a troupe of young performers. A founding board member, she serves as the V.P of Productions for Rockwall Summer Musicals, and has successfully directed seven RSM shows during the last five years. Previously, she performed many seasons with the Dallas Opera, and has appeared with such greats as Beverly Sills and Jose Carraras, and with Garland Summer Musicals. The multi-talented Doudt has received many accolades for her roles as actor, singer, dancer, director, choreographer, and teacher.

Carousel is a Rodgers & Hammerstein (R&H) classic which includes familiar songs like “Youll Never Walk Alone” and “If I Loved You,” among others. RSM co-founder Ms. Doudt says, “I wanted to direct Carousel because it has always been one of my favorite musicals. The marvelous score and story are an inspiration and a true R&H classic. Youll Never Walk alone is a favorite for the inspirational message it carries of hope.” Perhaps this is why Carousel, which is written as an almost continuous stream of music, was Rodgers & Hammersteins favorite show.

Rockwall Summer Musicals is pleased to announce the 2016 “Carousel” cast and production crew as follows:

Director – Barbara Doudt
Musical Director – Cody Dry
Assistant Director – Patrick Persons
Stage Manager – Casey Norris
Carrie Pipperidge – Lucy Shea
Julie Jordan – Molly Pope
Katie Sperry (Sat & Sun, 2nd weekend)
Mrs. Mullins – Brittany Murphy
Billy Bigelow – Clayton Sackett
David Bascombe – Bob Lewis
Policeman – Eric Segovis
Nettie Fowler – Deanna Tipton
Enoch Snow – Justin Foley
Jigger Craigin – Jon C. Hogwood
Arminy – Katie Wick
Captain – Mike Craven
Heavenly Friend – Kurtis Williams
Micheal Poston (second weekend)
Starkeeper/Dr Seldon – Jerry McCulley
Louise – Tori Carney
Carnival Boy (Ballet) – Robert Boraski
Enoch Snow Jr – Trace Killian
Snow Children – Abby Foley, Lane Ward, Alayna White,
Zoe Murphy, Chissy Benson, Kayla Rambo
Principal – David Sweet
Singers – Mary Nichols, Cecelia Rogers, Krysteena
Segovis, Mandy Williams, Raegan Vaughan,
Melissa Feldman, Noah AuBuchon, Rodney
Jaynes, Luke Riggs, Tim Gilliland, Ian
Dancers – Mary Matthews, Chloe Poston, Tori
St. John Gilbert, Kellie Sanchez Victoria
Steele, Anastasia Murphy, Raegan Vaughan,
Rodney Morris, Michael Christian, Jordan
Erebia, Liam Taylor, Jacob Thomas

RSM produces two broadway-quality, family-friendly shows each year from May – August. Discounts are offered for churches, groups, or season subscribers. For tickets, discounted season subscriptions for the whole family, or more information, visit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.