Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Books / Literature


Carter Hopkins | Rockwall Author

Rockwall Plays Pivotal Role in Debut Thriller Novel

Rockwall plays a pivotal role in Carter Hopkins’ debut novel, “The Lincoln Prophecy,” about an SMU law professor who gets caught in the middle of a life-or-death fight against cyber terrorism.
Excavated rocks from the Rock Wall

The Rock Wall: New Discoveries

New revelations about our Rock Wall are coming. And they may set our current beliefs on end.
Dallas Comic Con Fan Expo 2016

A Boomer Goes to Comic Con

For many of us science fiction and comic books provided an escape from everyday sameness. For baby boomers it's an escape into the past. We eagerly crossed over into the parallel dimension that is Comic Con.
Dr. David Montejano

UC-Berkeley professor to speak during Latino Americans: 500 Years of History event

Texas A&M University-Commerce is honored to host Dr. David Montejano, Professor of Ethnic Studies at UC Berkeley, on Tues, September 29. Open to the public, and admission is free.
Searching for books at the Rockwall County Public Library

National Library Week special events planned

In observance of National Library Week, April 12-18, the Rockwall County Library has scheduled special activities.

Events


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am



City of Heath Annual Independence Day Parade

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 11:00am


Rowlett Fireworks on Main

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 6:00pm


Phantom of the Opera | RSM Concert

  • Friday, July 7, 2017 at 6:30pm


Bio-Identical Hormone Balance for Men & Women

  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:30pm