Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » City of Fate


Free Outdoor Fitness Court Opening in Fate Texas

The City of Fate has partnered with National Fitness Campaign (NFC), and Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Rockwall, to install a state-of-the-art outdoor gym facility at Robert Smith Family Park.
4th Annual Celebrate Fate

City of Fate to Host Celebrate Fate

Celebrate Fate is a free celebration for the community with kids’ activities, food, live music by the LIVE 5 Band and a firework show to cap off the evening.
Hot Air Balloons at Plano Balloon Festival

Rockwall County Balloon Festival coming Nov. 11-12 at Smith Park in Fate

The first annual Rockwall County Balloon Festival will be held Friday, Nov. 11 & 12, at Smith Family Park in Fate, TX. Colorful hot air balloons will participate in balloon glows.
The sign at the entrance to the Cedars at Smith Family Park

Fate Gets a New Disc Golf Course

The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce hosted a ribbon cutting ceremony May 19 to celebrate the grand opening of The Cedars Disc Golf Course.
Fate’s population growth went from 497 in 2000 to more than 6,300 in 2010

Fastest Growing City in Texas to Pursue Commercial Development

The 2010 National Census data identified Fate as the fastest growing city in the state of Texas for the past decade. City leaders are capitalizing on this distinction with a strategy to attract new businesses to the community.

Events


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


MOWSS Tin Cup Golf Tournament

  • Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:00pm


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 15, 2018 at 6:00pm


Dallas Race Week

  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 22, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 10:30am


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 29, 2018 at 6:00pm


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 at 11:00am


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 7:00pm


Hot Rocks Bike Ride

  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 7:30am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, June 22, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 20, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm