Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » City of Fate


Hot Air Balloons at Plano Balloon Festival

Rockwall County Balloon Festival coming Nov. 11-12 at Smith Park in Fate

The first annual Rockwall County Balloon Festival will be held Friday, Nov. 11 & 12, at Smith Family Park in Fate, TX. Colorful hot air balloons will participate in balloon glows.
The sign at the entrance to the Cedars at Smith Family Park

Fate Gets a New Disc Golf Course

The Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce hosted a ribbon cutting ceremony May 19 to celebrate the grand opening of The Cedars Disc Golf Course.
Fate’s population growth went from 497 in 2000 to more than 6,300 in 2010

Fastest Growing City in Texas to Pursue Commercial Development

The 2010 National Census data identified Fate as the fastest growing city in the state of Texas for the past decade. City leaders are capitalizing on this distinction with a strategy to attract new businesses to the community.
<center><i>See you at the polls...!</i></center>

Nov 3 Voting Results

Link to Election Numbers

Events


Chefs Tasting Challenge

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:00pm


Memorial Day Concert at The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:30pm


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Lacy J. Dalton & Dalton Gang | Benefit Concert

  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 7:00pm


Founder's Day Regatta | Lake Ray Hubbard

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 12:00am


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am


Memorial Day at Military Heritage Collection

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 10:00am


Carry the Load Relay Team @ Rockwall

  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 1:00am


Memorial Day | Royse City

  • Monday, May 29, 2017 at 10:00am


Glow Run for the WIN

  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 7:00pm


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:00pm


Junk Prom!

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am


Rockwall Country Fair

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am


Sunset & Stars BBQ

  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 6:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 2, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 16, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm



Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm