Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Featured Articles


The Giant Skull - A Rockwall Mystery?

The discovery of the Rock Wall took on a bizarre twist when, in 1886, a local newspaper reported that a "gigantic skull, fully as large as a half bushel" was unearthed by a plow...
Sheri Stodghill Fowler presents a mysterious stone... or artifact...

Mysteries of the Rock Wall

It seems everybody in Rockwall knows the story of the ancient rock wall that gave our city its name. For over 100 years the origin of the wall has remained a mystery.

The George Griffith Regatta

If you thought sailing season was over, you don't know Rockwall sailors! This time they're doing it to support Helping Hands.
Casey Wright - Disc Golf at Harry Myers Park

Disc Golf Player Profile: Casey Wright

Casey Wright was introduced to Disc Golf a couple of years ago by some teammates on the Rockwall High School Football team. The new sport has become one of Casey's main activities as of late.
The Shores golf course in busier times.

City to Enter into Negotiations with Shores Buyer

There appears to be light at the end of the tunnel for the Shores Country club. In a deal reported to be worth $3 million...




Updates

Get occasional updates about the site and the Rockwall community.


Rockwall Area Business?

Recent News

Events


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:30pm


Rowlett Summer Concert Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 7:00pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


1st Birthday Bash Luau | The Little Gym of Rockwall

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 3:30pm


The Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker Exhibit

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 4:00pm


Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Friday, September 14, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 10:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 9:00am


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, September 21, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 12:00pm


Flights of Our Fathers - Terrell Airport

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:15am


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 5:00pm


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm


Helping Hands Thrift Store Fall Market

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:00am


State Fair of Texas Rockwall ISD Day

  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:00am


Pink Party | Fundraiser for Helping Hands

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00pm


Havana Nights Gala

  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 6:30pm