Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Featured Articles


Election Day | Rockwall City Elections

Rockwall City Election Day Voting & Results

City Council Election Voting May 6, 2017. Polling locations and Link to results...

The Giant Skull - A Rockwall Mystery?

The discovery of the Rock Wall took on a bizarre twist when, in 1886, a local newspaper reported that a "gigantic skull, fully as large as a half bushel" was unearthed by a plow...
Sheri Stodghill Fowler presents a mysterious stone... or artifact...

Mysteries of the Rock Wall

It seems everybody in Rockwall knows the story of the ancient rock wall that gave our city its name. For over 100 years the origin of the wall has remained a mystery.

The George Griffith Regatta

If you thought sailing season was over, you don't know Rockwall sailors! This time they're doing it to support Helping Hands.
Casey Wright - Disc Golf at Harry Myers Park

Disc Golf Player Profile: Casey Wright

Casey Wright was introduced to Disc Golf a couple of years ago by some teammates on the Rockwall High School Football team. The new sport has become one of Casey's main activities as of late.

Events


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am



City of Heath Annual Independence Day Parade

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 11:00am


Rowlett Fireworks on Main

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 6:00pm


Phantom of the Opera | RSM Concert

  • Friday, July 7, 2017 at 6:30pm


Bio-Identical Hormone Balance for Men & Women

  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:30pm