Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Historical


Carry The Load Bus at Rockwall County Courthouse

Rockwall County | Welcome National Carry The Load Relay Team

Remember, Honor, Celebrate: Join Rockwall County First Responders at Rockwall County Courthouse to Welcome National Relay Team.
The Royse City Calaboose

Hidden Gems Tour

Local history buffs will have an opportunity to unearth some Rockwall County treasures on Sunday, March 26 as the Rockwall Historical Foundation hosts The Hidden Gems tour.
Río Juchitán (Juchitán River) by Diego Rivera

Exploring 50 Years of Mexican Modern Art Exhibition to Make First and Only Stop in U.S. at DMA

Major Exhibition Exploring 50 Years of Mexican Modern Art To Make First and Only Stop in U.S. at Dallas Museum of Art in March 2017.
Excavated rocks from the Rock Wall

The Rock Wall: New Discoveries

New revelations about our Rock Wall are coming. And they may set our current beliefs on end.
Chandlers Landing

Chandlers Landing Community Association Acquires Yacht & Tennis Club

The Chandlers Landing community looks forward to revitalizing the once active clubhouse and property in their Lake Ray Hubbard neighborhood.

Events


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am



City of Heath Annual Independence Day Parade

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 11:00am


Rowlett Fireworks on Main

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 6:00pm


Phantom of the Opera | RSM Concert

  • Friday, July 7, 2017 at 6:30pm


Bio-Identical Hormone Balance for Men & Women

  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:30pm