Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Nation & World


Chandler Self of Rockwall | 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon

A View from the Finish Line | Rockwall Athlete Chandler Self

The world saw Rockwall’s Chandler Self as she painstakingly won the 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon. Mom, Jan Self, describes witnessing her daughter nearly collapse within sight of the finish line of a nationally televised marathon.
Secure your computer from malware

Securing your PC

Every time you turn on your PC you are opening yourself up to malware. These range from the annoying adware to the dreaded ransomware.
Carter Hopkins | Rockwall Author

Rockwall Plays Pivotal Role in Debut Thriller Novel

Rockwall plays a pivotal role in Carter Hopkins’ debut novel, “The Lincoln Prophecy,” about an SMU law professor who gets caught in the middle of a life-or-death fight against cyber terrorism.
One of hundreds of images that haunt us from 9/11/01

Rockwall Woman’s 9/11 Story of Horror and Redemption

Almost all of us who were around and watched the live news coverage of the World Trade Center towers as they fell into clouds of dust can relive the day as if it just happened. One person more than most.
Donald Trump

Donald Trump: A Rockwall Connection

Donald Trump, the current front runner for the Republican presidential nomination, has a Rockwall connection with insights into the man behind the persona.

Events


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


MOWSS Tin Cup Golf Tournament

  • Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:00pm


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 15, 2018 at 6:00pm


Dallas Race Week

  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 22, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 10:30am


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 29, 2018 at 6:00pm


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 at 11:00am


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 7:00pm


Hot Rocks Bike Ride

  • Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 7:30am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, June 22, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 20, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm