Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Nation & World


Chandler Self of Rockwall | 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon

A View from the Finish Line | Rockwall Athlete Chandler Self

The world saw Rockwall’s Chandler Self as she painstakingly won the 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon. Mom, Jan Self, describes witnessing her daughter nearly collapse within sight of the finish line of a nationally televised marathon.
Secure your computer from malware

Securing your PC

Every time you turn on your PC you are opening yourself up to malware. These range from the annoying adware to the dreaded ransomware.
Carter Hopkins | Rockwall Author

Rockwall Plays Pivotal Role in Debut Thriller Novel

Rockwall plays a pivotal role in Carter Hopkins’ debut novel, “The Lincoln Prophecy,” about an SMU law professor who gets caught in the middle of a life-or-death fight against cyber terrorism.
One of hundreds of images that haunt us from 9/11/01

Rockwall Woman’s 9/11 Story of Horror and Redemption

Almost all of us who were around and watched the live news coverage of the World Trade Center towers as they fell into clouds of dust can relive the day as if it just happened. One person more than most.
Donald Trump

Donald Trump: A Rockwall Connection

Donald Trump, the current front runner for the Republican presidential nomination, has a Rockwall connection with insights into the man behind the persona.

Events


Learn About Butterflies

  • Monday, February 26, 2018 at 7:00pm


Reagan Day Dinner

  • Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 6:00pm


Gardening Tea Luncheon

  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 11:00am


Spring Break ROCK Camp

  • Monday, March 12, 2018 at 7:30am
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 7:30am
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 7:30am
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:30am
  • Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:30am


Rockwall Easter Egg Hunt!

  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 9:30am


Rockwall PAWS Annual Wine & Dine

  • Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 6:30pm


Mad Hatter Tea Party

  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 2:00pm


Rockwall History - Historical Lecture Series

  • Friday, March 9, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Friday, May 11, 2018 at 12:00pm