Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Outdoors


Projected: Bayside Crystal Lagoon

City of Rowlett Responds to Public Outcry Regarding Change in Bayside Plans

Information regarding the Bayside project, based upon the questions received from Rowlett residents over the past few days.
Fire Ants

Texas A&M is ‘go to’ authority on controlling international fire ant invasion

South Korea has asked Texas A&M University for help in stopping an alien pest new to their country, but all too familiar to most Texans.

Free Outdoor Fitness Court Opening in Fate Texas

The City of Fate has partnered with National Fitness Campaign (NFC), and Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Rockwall, to install a state-of-the-art outdoor gym facility at Robert Smith Family Park.
Chandler Self of Rockwall | 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon

A View from the Finish Line | Rockwall Athlete Chandler Self

The world saw Rockwall’s Chandler Self as she painstakingly won the 2017 BMW Dallas Marathon. Mom, Jan Self, describes witnessing her daughter nearly collapse within sight of the finish line of a nationally televised marathon.
Bayside Development - Lake Ray Hubbard

Bayside District Partners | Tom D’Alesandro Leading Development

Tom D’Alesandro is leading the development of Bayside, a 262-acre regional landmark that serves as the eastern gateway to the DFW Metroplex with miles of shoreline on Lake Ray Hubbard.




Updates

Get occasional updates about the site and the Rockwall community.


Rockwall Area Business?

Recent News

Events


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:30pm


Rowlett Summer Concert Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 7:00pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


1st Birthday Bash Luau | The Little Gym of Rockwall

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 3:30pm


The Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker Exhibit

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 4:00pm


Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Friday, September 14, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 10:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 9:00am


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, September 21, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 12:00pm


Flights of Our Fathers - Terrell Airport

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:15am


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 5:00pm


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm


Helping Hands Thrift Store Fall Market

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:00am


State Fair of Texas Rockwall ISD Day

  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:00am


Pink Party | Fundraiser for Helping Hands

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00pm


Havana Nights Gala

  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 6:30pm