Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Pets


Neeko is fondly remembered by all who knew him

Sheriff’s Office bids farewell to beloved K-9 officer

On Sunday, June 21, 2015, the Rockwall Sheriff’s Office’s only patrol canine, K-9 Neeko, passed away due to a cancerous tumor that ruptured on his spleen. His death was sudden and unexpected.
Colonel Keith Young, U.S. Army (Ret.) and service dog Spots

Patriot PAWS program ends 2014-15 Friends of the Library year

Colonel Keith Young, U.S. Army (Ret.), Alice Crosby and service dog Spots held the attention of guests at the May 12 meeting of Friends of the Rockwall County Library. Young and Crosby are volunteer trainers for Patriot PAWS.
Something for everybody at the Farmers' Market

Rockwall Farmers’ Market a labor of love and friendship

Seven years ago, two long-time friends got together to come up with ideas on how to add new life to Rockwall's downtown square. One of those ideas blossomed into the best farmers' market around!

PAWS Celebrates 4 Years of Helping Local Pets

PAWS fundraiser celebrates four years of caring for Rockwall County heartworm-positive dogs from the Rockwall and Royse City shelters.
Sleet and cold temps on the way to North Texas

Prepare for freezing and icy weather in North Texas

Cold weather is coming, and it's time again to consider the 4 P's -- protecting people, pets, pipes and plants during the freezing temperatures.

Events


Annual Boot Scootin' Ball - Rockwall Pets

  • Friday, March 24, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall Historical "Hidden Gems" Tour

  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 2:00pm


Free Living Trust Seminar

  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 9:30am


Tea Gardening Luncheon | Meals on Wheels

  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 12:00pm


Dallas International Film Festival

  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, March 31, 2017 at 4:00pm
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Monday, April 3, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Friday, April 7, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 11:00am


Woofstock

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 10:00am


Studio Days - Create Art!

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall Easter Egg Hunt!

  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 9:30am


Rockwall Women's League Annual Ball

  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 7:00pm


Rockwall History - Historical Lecture Series

  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 12:00pm


Heart of Heath 5K Run / Walk

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 8:00am


Household Hazardous Waste Day

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 9:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 9:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, April 28, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm


Outdoor Family Camp Out

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 1:00pm


Sunset & Stars BBQ

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 6:30pm


Caddy Shack Golf Tournament's PAR-TEE

  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 6:30pm


Caddy Shack Chamber Golf Tournament

  • Friday, May 5, 2017 at 11:00am


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am


Fishing Derby at Harry Myers Park

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall Founders Day Festival

  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 10:00am


Cars for CASA Auto Show

  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 at 10:00am


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall Country Fair

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am



Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am