Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Pets


Neeko is fondly remembered by all who knew him

Sheriff’s Office bids farewell to beloved K-9 officer

On Sunday, June 21, 2015, the Rockwall Sheriff’s Office’s only patrol canine, K-9 Neeko, passed away due to a cancerous tumor that ruptured on his spleen. His death was sudden and unexpected.
Colonel Keith Young, U.S. Army (Ret.) and service dog Spots

Patriot PAWS program ends 2014-15 Friends of the Library year

Colonel Keith Young, U.S. Army (Ret.), Alice Crosby and service dog Spots held the attention of guests at the May 12 meeting of Friends of the Rockwall County Library. Young and Crosby are volunteer trainers for Patriot PAWS.
Something for everybody at the Farmers' Market

Rockwall Farmers’ Market a labor of love and friendship

Seven years ago, two long-time friends got together to come up with ideas on how to add new life to Rockwall's downtown square. One of those ideas blossomed into the best farmers' market around!

PAWS Celebrates 4 Years of Helping Local Pets

PAWS fundraiser celebrates four years of caring for Rockwall County heartworm-positive dogs from the Rockwall and Royse City shelters.
Sleet and cold temps on the way to North Texas

Prepare for freezing and icy weather in North Texas

Cold weather is coming, and it's time again to consider the 4 P's -- protecting people, pets, pipes and plants during the freezing temperatures.

Events


Rowlett Chamber Annual Golf Classic

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 11:00am


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am


Shannon Elementary Carnival and Vendor Fair

  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 10:00am


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rib Rub BBQ Competition & 5K Run

  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 at 8:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 9:00am


Helping Hands Thrift Store Fall Market

  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 10:00am


RHS Baseball Booster Club Golf Tournament

  • Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 12:30pm


Royse City FunFest & RunFest 5K!

  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 12:00pm


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 10:00am
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 12:00pm


CASA Superhero 5K & Fun Run

  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 8:30am


Halloween at The Harbor

  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall History - Historical Lecture Series

  • Friday, October 13, 2017 at 12:00pm
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 12:00pm
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 12:00pm