Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Safety


Serial Burglar Interview | Collin & Dallas County Crime PSA

Inside the Mind of a Thief: Allen Police Department Exclusive Interview

Michael Shayne Durden burglarized hundreds of homes across Collin and Dallas County. The serial burglar shares tips on how not to be a burglary victim.
West Nile & Zika Virus spread through mosquito bites

Be Proactive to Reduce West Nile Exposure

The City is of Rockwall is encouraging residents to take proactive steps to reduce the risk of contracting West Nile virus, a mosquito borne illness.
Open Carry rally at the Texas State Capitol

Open Carry: New Texas Gun Law Aims to Become Way of Life

If you've never seen someone other than a law enforcement officer carrying a gun out in the open, your chances increased dramatically as of January 1, 2016.
Budd Pierce; Jim Wardlaw; Tom Briscoe; and Roy Hance (inset)

Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse Dedicates Posse Arena to Co-Founder Roy Hance

The Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse invites the community to a Dedication Ceremony on Saturday, November 7 at 11 a.m. to name the Posse Arena in honor of co-founder Roy Hance.
Neeko is fondly remembered by all who knew him

Sheriff’s Office bids farewell to beloved K-9 officer

On Sunday, June 21, 2015, the Rockwall Sheriff’s Office’s only patrol canine, K-9 Neeko, passed away due to a cancerous tumor that ruptured on his spleen. His death was sudden and unexpected.

Events


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am



City of Heath Annual Independence Day Parade

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 11:00am


Rowlett Fireworks on Main

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 6:00pm


Phantom of the Opera | RSM Concert

  • Friday, July 7, 2017 at 6:30pm


Bio-Identical Hormone Balance for Men & Women

  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 6:30pm


Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:30pm