Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Safety


Secure your computer from malware

Securing your PC

Every time you turn on your PC you are opening yourself up to malware. These range from the annoying adware to the dreaded ransomware.
Serial Burglar Interview | Collin & Dallas County Crime PSA

Inside the Mind of a Thief: Allen Police Department Exclusive Interview

Michael Shayne Durden burglarized hundreds of homes across Collin and Dallas County. The serial burglar shares tips on how not to be a burglary victim.
West Nile & Zika Virus spread through mosquito bites

Be Proactive to Reduce West Nile Exposure

The City is of Rockwall is encouraging residents to take proactive steps to reduce the risk of contracting West Nile virus, a mosquito borne illness.
Open Carry rally at the Texas State Capitol

Open Carry: New Texas Gun Law Aims to Become Way of Life

If you've never seen someone other than a law enforcement officer carrying a gun out in the open, your chances increased dramatically as of January 1, 2016.
Budd Pierce; Jim Wardlaw; Tom Briscoe; and Roy Hance (inset)

Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse Dedicates Posse Arena to Co-Founder Roy Hance

The Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse invites the community to a Dedication Ceremony on Saturday, November 7 at 11 a.m. to name the Posse Arena in honor of co-founder Roy Hance.

Events


Royse City Pumpkin Patch

  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 12:30pm
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 11:00am
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 12:30pm
  • Monday, October 30, 2017 at 11:00am


Royse City FunFest & RunFest 5K!

  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 12:00pm


Collaboration: Music of the German Reformation

  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 6:30pm


Trick or Treat on Main St - Royse City

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 10:00am
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 12:00pm


CASA Superhero 5K & Fun Run

  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 8:30am


Scare on the Square | Downtown Rockwall

  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 4:00pm


Halloween at The Harbor

  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 6:30pm


Festival of Trees

  • Friday, November 10, 2017 at 10:00am
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 10:00am


Royse City Tree Lighting & Santa

  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 5:30pm


La Tee Da - Ladies' Night Out | Puttin' on the Ritz

  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall History - Historical Lecture Series

  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 12:00pm
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 12:00pm