Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Safety


Serial Burglar Interview | Collin & Dallas County Crime PSA

Inside the Mind of a Thief: Allen Police Department Exclusive Interview

Michael Shayne Durden burglarized hundreds of homes across Collin and Dallas County. The serial burglar shares tips on how not to be a burglary victim.
West Nile & Zika Virus spread through mosquito bites

Be Proactive to Reduce West Nile Exposure

The City is of Rockwall is encouraging residents to take proactive steps to reduce the risk of contracting West Nile virus, a mosquito borne illness.
Open Carry rally at the Texas State Capitol

Open Carry: New Texas Gun Law Aims to Become Way of Life

If you've never seen someone other than a law enforcement officer carrying a gun out in the open, your chances increased dramatically as of January 1, 2016.
Budd Pierce; Jim Wardlaw; Tom Briscoe; and Roy Hance (inset)

Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse Dedicates Posse Arena to Co-Founder Roy Hance

The Rockwall County Sheriff’s Posse invites the community to a Dedication Ceremony on Saturday, November 7 at 11 a.m. to name the Posse Arena in honor of co-founder Roy Hance.
Neeko is fondly remembered by all who knew him

Sheriff’s Office bids farewell to beloved K-9 officer

On Sunday, June 21, 2015, the Rockwall Sheriff’s Office’s only patrol canine, K-9 Neeko, passed away due to a cancerous tumor that ruptured on his spleen. His death was sudden and unexpected.

Events


Chefs Tasting Challenge

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:00pm


Memorial Day Concert at The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:30pm


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Lacy J. Dalton & Dalton Gang | Benefit Concert

  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 7:00pm


Founder's Day Regatta | Lake Ray Hubbard

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 12:00am


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am


Memorial Day at Military Heritage Collection

  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 10:00am


Carry the Load Relay Team @ Rockwall

  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 at 1:00am


Memorial Day | Royse City

  • Monday, May 29, 2017 at 10:00am


Glow Run for the WIN

  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 7:00pm


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:00pm


Junk Prom!

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am


Rockwall Country Fair

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am


Sunset & Stars BBQ

  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 6:30pm


Royse City 4th Fest & Fireworks

  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:00pm


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 2, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 16, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, June 30, 2017 at 6:30pm



Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm