Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Travel


A living memorial to those who served

Military Museum Looking to Expand

The Rockwall/Collin County area has one of the largest privately held collections of military artifacts in the world. And it's running out of room to display it.

Hot Air Balloons at Plano Balloon Festival

Airport Committee votes to recommend airport as Rockwall Balloon Festival location

The City of Rockwall's Airport Committee voted 4-3 to recommend the Rockwall Municipal/Ralph M. Hall Airport to City Council as the location for the Nov. 11-12 Rockwall Balloon Festival
Antique car group marks 100th anniversary of Bankhead Highway

Bankhead Highway Tour Stop in Rockwall & Royse City

Antique car group tour marks centennial anniversary of Historic Bankhead Highway. Drivers will stop in Rockwall & Royse City on Friday, April 22.
WFAA will Broadcast Live Feb 25 from San Jacinto Plaza

Rockwall to be Featured on WFAA-TV’s Live Newscast!

Open invitation for Rockwall residents to represent all the City has to offer. WFAA-TV's Channel 8 News has selected the City of Rockwall for their next live newscast this week.
Dallas Comic Con Fan Expo 2016

A Boomer Goes to Comic Con

For many of us science fiction and comic books provided an escape from everyday sameness. For baby boomers it's an escape into the past. We eagerly crossed over into the parallel dimension that is Comic Con.




Updates

Get occasional updates about the site and the Rockwall community.


Rockwall Area Business?

Recent News

Events


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:30pm


Rowlett Summer Concert Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 7:00pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


1st Birthday Bash Luau | The Little Gym of Rockwall

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 3:30pm


The Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker Exhibit

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 4:00pm


Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Friday, September 14, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 10:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 9:00am


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, September 21, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 12:00pm


Flights of Our Fathers - Terrell Airport

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:15am


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 5:00pm


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm


Helping Hands Thrift Store Fall Market

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:00am


State Fair of Texas Rockwall ISD Day

  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:00am


Pink Party | Fundraiser for Helping Hands

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00pm


Havana Nights Gala

  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 6:30pm