Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » TV


Donald Trump

Donald Trump: A Rockwall Connection

Donald Trump, the current front runner for the Republican presidential nomination, has a Rockwall connection with insights into the man behind the persona.
On the Mesa

Fort Worth Hosts Lonesome Dove Anniversary

The 27th anniversary of a major television event being celebrated in Fort Worth this month with the Lonesome Dove Reunion and Trail.
WFAA will Broadcast Live Feb 25 from San Jacinto Plaza

Rockwall to be Featured on WFAA-TV’s Live Newscast!

Open invitation for Rockwall residents to represent all the City has to offer. WFAA-TV's Channel 8 News has selected the City of Rockwall for their next live newscast this week.
Dallas Comic Con Fan Expo 2016

A Boomer Goes to Comic Con

For many of us science fiction and comic books provided an escape from everyday sameness. For baby boomers it's an escape into the past. We eagerly crossed over into the parallel dimension that is Comic Con.
American Pickers TV show to film in Texas

TV show American Pickers is heading to Texas!

TEXAS is excited to welcome Mike Wolfe, Frank Fritz and Antique Archeology to the area. The team will film episodes of their hit series AMERICAN PICKERS throughout Texas. What's in your collection?

Events


Earth Day 2017: Celebrate The Planet

  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, April 28, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, June 23, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm


Go Blue for Kids Banquet

  • Friday, April 28, 2017 at 6:00pm


Outdoor Family Camp Out

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 1:00pm


Sunset & Stars BBQ

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 6:30pm


Caddy Shack Golf Tournament's PAR-TEE

  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 6:30pm


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Caddy Shack Chamber Golf Tournament

  • Friday, May 5, 2017 at 11:00am


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am


Fishing Derby at Harry Myers Park

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 9:00am


Chefs Tasting Challenge

  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 6:00pm


10th Annual Main Street Car Show

  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 10:00am


Taste of Rockwall

  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 5:00pm


Rockwall Founders Day Festival

  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 10:00am


Cars for CASA Auto Show

  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 at 10:00am


Dive-In Movie Night

  • Friday, June 9, 2017 at 6:00pm


Rockwall Country Fair

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 10:00am



Rockwall 4th of July | Parade | Fireworks Show

  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 9:00am