Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Visual Arts


Inaugural Public Art Project | Mural Design for Rockwall

Inaugural Public Art Project | Acclaimed Dallas Artist Painting Mural in Rockwall

The wall at 110 South Goliad Street — what’s now a traditional collection of bricks and mortar --- will soon be the site of Rockwall’s first Art in Public Places project.
Río Juchitán (Juchitán River) by Diego Rivera

Exploring 50 Years of Mexican Modern Art Exhibition to Make First and Only Stop in U.S. at DMA

Major Exhibition Exploring 50 Years of Mexican Modern Art To Make First and Only Stop in U.S. at Dallas Museum of Art in March 2017.
2017 DART Student Art Contest

2017 DART Student Art Contest

Your art could win a spot on DART buses and trains, plus $1,000 or other prizes! The theme: "The adventure starts here!"
City of Rockwall 4th of July

July 4th Parade and Fireworks | City of Rockwall

The City of Rockwall will host a July 4th parade and fireworks show to celebrate the Independence Day Holiday.
Uptown Downtown Art Gallery & Studio

Call for Entries in Annual Juried Art Show

Local artists are invited to participate in the Annual Juried Small Works Show to be held at Uptown Downtown Art Gallery in Rockwall, Texas.

Events


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00am


Concert by the Lake - The Harbor

  • Thursday, July 27, 2017 at 7:30pm


Pooch Plunge - Rowlett Wet Zone

  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 4:00pm


Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 10:00am


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, July 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 6:00pm


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:30pm


New Orleans Holiday | Travel Package

  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 8:00am