Click on our AMAZON Link to Shop

Topics » Volunteers


Comanche Chief Quanah Parker | Lawton, Oklahoma

The Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker Exhibit, A Woman OF Two Worlds and a Man IN Two Worlds

Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker are two important names in U.S. frontier history. A traveling exhibit tells dramatic story of these two courageous individuals.
Helping Hands of Rockwall County | School Supply Drive

Rockwall Invited to a Friendly Competition | Take Up the Challenge!

ROCKWALL HELPING HANDS is calling all local businesses and organizations to help sponsor a needy Rockwall County child by purchasing a backpack filled with school supplies!
Brighten your holiday season at Festival of Trees!

Rockwall County Helping Hands Festival of Trees

The magic of the holiday season feels far away but the 8th Annual Festival of Trees is right around the corner! Brighten your holiday season by following the Boutique of Helping Hands to the Hilton.
Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta 2017 | Entertainment by Cory Morrow

Sixth Annual Rubber Duck Regatta Set to Make Huge Splash in Rockwall

The Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta gets bigger and better every year! The event draws thousands to Rockwall, and benefits children & seniors.
Patriot Paws | Rockwall, TX

Petco Foundation Invests in Patriot PAWS Service Dog’s Life-Changing Work

Petco Foundation Invests in Patriot PAWS Service Dog’s Life-Changing Work Training Service Dogs for Disabled Veterans.




Updates

Get occasional updates about the site and the Rockwall community.


Rockwall Area Business?

Recent News

Events


San Jacinto Plaza Music Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:30pm


Rowlett Summer Concert Series

  • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 7:00pm


Rockwall Farmers Market

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 8, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:00am
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:00am


1st Birthday Bash Luau | The Little Gym of Rockwall

  • Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 3:30pm


The Cynthia Ann and Quanah Parker Exhibit

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 4:00pm


Rockwall Rubber Duck Regatta

  • Friday, September 14, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 10:00am


Aspasians Marketplace

  • Saturday, September 15, 2018 at 9:00am


Rockwall Art League Fine Art Show

  • Friday, September 21, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 12:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23, 2018 at 12:00pm


Flights of Our Fathers - Terrell Airport

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 8:15am


Celebrate Fate Texas

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 at 5:00pm


Family Fun Fridays

  • Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:00pm
  • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 6:00pm


Helping Hands Thrift Store Fall Market

  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:00am


State Fair of Texas Rockwall ISD Day

  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:00am


Pink Party | Fundraiser for Helping Hands

  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00pm


Havana Nights Gala

  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 6:30pm